things you didn’t know about me: #3

I have decided that I don’t laugh nearly enough.

I am inclined to take myself too seriously far too often.

And we all know that laughter has been scientifically proven to be brilliant for your physical and psychological health.

And it definitely gets you through many a crazy or stressful situation (I discovered that in Guatemala – through all the travelling and cultural miscommunications there were many a ‘we must either laugh or cry’ moments so mostly we just let ourselves get hysterical with laughter. totally worked.)

So here comes the confession:
I have for a long time wanted to go to a laughing club.

Yes.

It is on my bucket list.

As incredibly uncool as it is, I would love to go and sit with a whole group of crazy strangers and start ha ha-ing until it turns into full blown hysteria. As stupid as it sounds, I think it would be, well, hilarious.

You in?

Leave a Reply

