Amish Grace

I watched the movie Amish Grace this weekend.

I’m not one to cry in movies. But this movie turned me into a water spout.

The Amish intrigue me. I find their simplicity and sustainable lifestyles beautiful, their morality and integrity honourable. At the same time I can’t help but wonder if it’s a cop-out to turn your back on the world and live in a bubble. Regardless, they put their money where there mouth is; this (true) story of amazing forgiveness in the face of horrible evil is remarkable.

Forgiveness is a beautiful, beautiful thing and the world could do with a good dose of it, Amish style.

If you feel like watching it, just remember to keep the tissues handy.

Leave a Reply

